Hulu PLUS Review

Within two days here’s what happend:

  • I found out most of my favorite shows were not available through Hulu PLUS
  • Anime is in nothing but Japanese, I like that don’t get me wrong. But when I share that with people, mainly my girlfriend. I want it to be English so we’re not chasing subtitles. Hulu PLUS had a max of 4 Englished Dubbed episodes. Come on Cartoon Network has this shit and you don’t? Pathetic!
  • Commercials…This is not Youtube! And hell Youtube shouldn’t even have commercials!! But a service you pay 7.99 a month for should definitely not have commercials.
  • Buggy. The Xbox app for streaming is HORRIBLE. It doesn’t work have the time. Crashes and says it has to shut down. You’re returned to Dashboard wondering why the fuck you couldn’t browse Movies by Genre!? And today, the second day using this app, most all menus and selections were down.

I just deleted my 1 week trial version of Hulu PLUS and signed up for my 1 MONTH FREE TRIAL at Netflix. Now I know Netflix does not have all. But it has enough! Most of the anime is still in Japanese, maybe I can’t change that and it’s nothing a quick download wouldn’t fix for my Dub enjoyment. But the other pointers here is enough of a cluster fuck to pass on Hulu PLUS. Ugh… if they fix all these problems it could very well dominate Netflix, but Hulu needs to get of it’s ass. Take it training wheels off and fly down that hill. After a couple of crashes and accidents I’ll see how Hulu fleshes out in the end. But as of right now it’s shit. Poop. Crap.

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

4 responses to “Hulu PLUS Review

  • Riax

    I’m interested to know what anime you’ve been watching on Netflix, because everything I’ve seen other than Bleach has been dubbed. (And the thing that pisses me off about Bleach isn’t that it’s subtitled, it’s that they’ve got the English voice actors listed in the cast, not the Japanese.) Although, I think everything else Netflix licensed from Viz Media is subbed.

    • luckyhour

      I tried to watch Death Note, and I think that’s really the only one I tried to watch because I wanted to watch that with my girlfriend. And it was in Japanese on both Hulu and Netflix. Same thing with Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood. I haven’t tried them all yet.

      After Death Note I’m going to show her Soul Eater. She says the majority of the anime I have ends depressing and wants to watch happier ones lol. Got any recommendations. I think Gurren Laggan would be a good one too.

      • Riax

        That’s really strange, because when I streamed the first two parts of Brotherhood, they were dubbed. I got discs for the rest, since it wasn’t available to stream at the time. In fact, everything from Funimation I’ve streamed from Netflix has been dubbed.

      • LuckysRevenge

        That’s weird, maybe it’s because I just had a trial version or something. I’ll log on with my gf’s account, she has the real deal. All in all, Netflix totally rules over Hulu atm

Leave a Reply

