Marshmallows and Battlefield 3 Beta Review

Last night we set up a fire pit around the house and decided to roast some marshmallows, make some smores, and hot dogs as well. It was a great night. Even though it was like 40 degrees outside! But here’s a picture of our firepit.

After that ran inside to get warm and test out the BF3 Beta! And here it is:

I got all excited, ran around and looked at the beautiful graphics. Which are amazing by the way. This game looks gorgeous. Far better than any Call of Duty that’s for sure. After that I decided to try and run towards/flank some enemies. *TINK* I’m dead. Sniper. I try another route. *TINK* I’m dead. Sniper. I try to snipe and just end up standing around for a long time seeing nobody. I try to get a little closer and manage to sneak around to their left side. *RATATATAT* Dead. Assault Riffle.

I’m sorry I’ve got nothing against this game or the people that play it. Only that I just can’t get in to it. I personally just don’t like it. It’s not fun for me. Maybe I’m just a n00b and it’s also why I’m not a big Gears of War fan because I die in that too. Just too frustrating for me lol. I’m sure this game will do great and the people that are fans of BF will love it. But for me, the Modern Warfare player. I’m going to keep my preorder on MW3 and hopefully enjoy that when it comes out.

I’m still skeptical on whether or not MW3 will be any good at all. MW2 was a beast.

Now that I’m back from work finishing up this post. It’s time to head over to Soundcloud and hear some of my fellow musicians new stuff. If you haven’t listened, check them all out! You can find links to their awesome music in my Recommendations page. Just look for the link up above.  Peace out!

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

Leave a Reply

