Manners

So work is killing me. I got a slight upgrade in that I was switched to a different department. Good thing is the department I am in now gives me a chance at full time employment and not temp/seasonal. Bad thing is it’s just hard to get used to. I’m constantly moving. I work at Amazon. And I’m a picker. I have a certain amount of ‘seconds’ to get from bin to bin in their warehouse. Scan and item, put it in my tote, when tote’s full put it on a conveyor, and repeat.

My body is sore as shit

So yeah I’m kind of fed up with it and it’s only been second day. I love the money don’t get me wrong. But I can’t wait to get something better aka getting in to college, getting a degree, and getting a good job. I’d love to get what you get in two years in two days, but you know what Chris Brown, I don’t even think you get that. So shut up, the only good thing about your song is Busta Rhymes.

Now talking about music I’ll tell you a CD that I was addicted to a long time ago and just got re-addicted to: Manners by Passion Pit. I don’t know what it is, but this CD is awesome! It’s unique and I had totally forgot about it until I was at the mall with my girlfriend and heard a remix of one of their songs playing over the speaker. And at first I was like: ‘Holy shit it’s Passion Pit!’ and then I was like: ‘Holy shit how do they even know this band?’ So maybe they’ve gotten bigger since I found them on a random torrent download (I mean a random 9.99 CD buy at Best Buy) what don’t look at me that way, you do it too.

But seriously go check these guys out. I think they’re talented and this CD is just pure genius.

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

3 responses to “Manners

  • elexxa

    Just youtubed sleepyhead, bloody epic track, definitely on my next download list! x

    • LuckysRevenge

      Oh yes that track is amazing. I started to like them all on that album now. It’s very unique. Another great band is a French band by the name of Phoenix. Check out their album: Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. It’s a work of art seriously. Thanks for checking out my blog too!

      • Alex 'Hadou' Cridford

        I found out about Phoenix because on the Apple keynotes, Steve Jobs always played that album. I love their stuff. When I went to Cornwall a few months ago, that band was the only thing I played. For a week.

Leave a Reply

