The Robot Revolt

So it’s been forever since I’ve blogged about anything and that’s because of a lot of reasons. Work is ridiculous. I was sick for a week. And I’ve been so busy that my mind feels like it’s going to explode! BUT fear not! My weekend starts on Thursday because my three days off are Thur., Fri., and Sat. So my weekend begins now.

I’ve got a lot of stuff that I want to do. For about an hour I’ve been just listening to music because  I feel like I haven’t listened to music in forever and well that’s sad. So I wanted to throw a bit of a review in here of sorts. There’s this band that I’ve been listening too and they’re pretty good. I don’t know how you feel about Jack White from the White Stripes but he has this side band called The Dead Weather. And I picked up their CDs: Horehound and Sea of Cowards.

Horehound is awesome. It’s unique in it’s own right. So is Sea of Cowards. It has this interesting Grunge/Blues/Indie Rock feel to it. I like to write and when I’m in the mood for writing and or creating stuff. These albums have fueled my imagination a lot. The lyrics on some songs are hit or miss. But besides that, the music is so damn catchy. The lyrics could be stupid and I’d still like it. Just because they deliver on the music so well. Hey it works for the Gorillaz. Sometimes their lyrics are just goofy, but damn is their music good.

Top songs that I like by The Dead Weather:

  • Hang You From The Heavens – Horehound
  • I Cut Like A Buffalo – Horehound
  • So Far From Your Weapon –  Horehound
  • Bone House – Horehound
  • Will There Be Enough Water? – Horehound
  • Blue Blood Blues – Sea of Cowards
  • The Difference Between Us – Sea of Cowards
  • Gasoline –  Sea of Cowards

I also have a remix project in the works for my friend Hadou. He has an album coming out soon and I’m taking one of his tracks and remixing it up Sleeping Awake style. Never been asked to do a remix before this is fun 😉

Why shouldn’t I get some RSS from Hulu! There are two episodes of Persona 4 The Animation that I’ve missed. Shame on me. If you haven’t seen that anime yet, and you like anime, go watch that. You can see it for free streaming on Hulu, just click here.

Well just want to say that in other news, I’ve been tinkering with some 8 bit video game sounds for my Vulture album. I don’t know if this will be a MaSu remix or not, but The Robot Revolt is in the works. Until my next update, I’ll let your brain stew on that 😛

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

Leave a Reply

