Writer’s Block

I sit down to write some. It’s so hard and I don’t know why. I used to write all the time. Now I just can seem to find the right words to say or write down. It’s all in my head like a movie. But converting that on to the page is harder than anything now. I guess I shouldn’t start with the first page. I used to never do that. I’d write the first chapter later. Normally I just go with whatever awesome scene pops into my head first. Sometimes those scenes can be converted into a first chapter. Ugh… I want like a whole day where I just lose myself in my headset of music and just concentrate on writing. But I don’t think I’ll get that day for a long time.

In other news. I’m enjoying Asking Alexandria’s Stepped Up and Scratched album. It’s a remix album of songs from their two CDs and it’s pretty fraggin’ sweet I have to say. I love all types of music. And one of those types is just insane chaotic styles. What better then, for me, to mix Hardcore Metal and Dubstep together? It’s awesome. If you have a chance check it out.

Anyone know any good steam punk and cyber punk themed music? That’s the mood I’m trying to get into for my writing. I got Machinae Supremacy and Fear Factory. Know any for me to check out? Comment it.

 

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

Leave a Reply

