More Free Time…Soon

As the season comes to a close. The one thing I’m thinking about most is how my life with go back to normal somewhat. I complained before about working period at the factory. But when they put me on 60 hour weeks it was brutal. It made me see 40 hours as nothing more than cake. I hope it still gives me time when I move back to 40 hours a week. Which should be soon considering Christmas is almost over. Things that I miss:

  1. Being with my wifey. This job has stolen so much time away from being with my wifey it’s ridiculous. I can’t wait to spend time with her.
  2. Web building. Building this website for a friend’s band has come to a halt and I can’t wait to get back in to it full. I have so many ideas, some incorporating WordPress as a way to make it even better.
  3. Writing. I don’t know where to start here. Writing was in hiatus for me even when I was at 40 hours. So this is definitely something I can’t wait to get in to.
  4. Music Making and Video Gaming.

Just some things I’m looking forward to and not thinking about work constantly. The writing I’m hoping will be more constant because I actually got inspired while working. Since the story incorporates a factory into the story. It’s something I can relate too and I hope soon the writer’s block will vanish.

Now my WIP (Work In Progress) song is something I want to complete. I’ve got a fair amount of good responses from it and I want my next album to actually be something good. Not just a mediocre, half done-sounding, effort. Here’s to future WIP’s and the good input I receive. Those will make the cut for the album.

Selling it, nah. I thought about it for a hot minute. Then realized I’m not going to try and sell something when I have no pull for it. I’m going to keep everything free until I get enough people downloading that it would be worth it. And it won’t be anything outrageous. Something like 5 dollars an album with a feature to add more if they want to. And this money isn’t just to profit for me. It’s not about the profit. It will go to an awesome DJ machine to make more music. And to improve my music.

Ah, the chaos continues!  Here’s to me updating my blog more. I know Hadou reads my posts 😉 I’m hoping to have a lot more free time soon!

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

2 responses to “More Free Time…Soon

Leave a Reply

