Ghosts & Stuff

I know Deadmau5 could be considered super mainstream in the Electronica/Techno genre of music. But damn is Ghost ‘n’ Stuff an amazing song that just get’s sucked into your brain. The beats are awesome and I just can’t get enough of it. There’s nothing I like more than to just zone out to music. And Deadmau5 is one of those artists I can zone out to. When I like to relax and zone out here’s my headset list (Each name links to a youtube video of my favorite song by these artists):

1. Deadmau5 – 2. Tiesto – 3. ATB – 4. – BT – 5. Broken Social Scene – 6. Thievery Corporation

You might even hear some inspirations to my own music in the artists above. Now there’s another artist that I can zone out to but I treat them up in my top list like with Machinae Supremacy. This is a band that I can listen to their whole discography and not get bored. I’m talking about Infected Mushroom. These guys are Electronica geniuses in my opinion. They have the most progressive sound and list themselves in the sub category of PsyTrance. I can listen to them to zone out, going down the road, when I want something fun to listen to, and when I’m pwning n00bs online. I tried to make a list of my top 10 favorite Infected Mushroom songs. It’s HARD since I love it all. I recommend downloaded their whole discography and putting it on shuffle.

1. Sa’eed – 2. Deeply Disturbed (Infected Mix) – 3. Killing Time – 4. Elation Station  – 5. Jeenge – 6. Muse Breaks RMX – 7. Project 100 – 8. Something Else – 9. I Wish (Infected Mix) – 10. Can’t Stop

I won’t lie besides Machinae Supremacy, Infected Mushroom is always in my headset. So I can honestly say that Infected Mushroom holds my number 2 spot on top favorite bands ever for me.

I’ve had a lot of time to game and I’ve got plenty of games to play. With getting a Playstation 3 for Christmas and getting games for that. As well as my 360. I have games on my Nintendo DS and PSP that I haven’t even completed yet! I have so much going on right now. But I will say that my recent plays have been absolutely fun.

My pick-up-and-play game is Modern Warfare 2 and 3. The third MW is quite annoying to me. I still love MW2 and mostly play that online. Because some things in MW3 just don’t make since. I can understand them trying to fix some of the broken things and annoying things in MW2 but the changes moved over horribly in the third game.

On the Playstation 3 I’ve been playing Deus Ex: Human Revolution and that game is so much fun! I’m having a huge blast with that. I play it on occasion. As well as Yakuza 4. Yakuza 4’s dialogue is all in Japanese and has a huge story. It’s like watching a Japanese drama anime about the Yakuza with cool fighting in between. It’s definitely worth a try if you have a PS3.

What I have with me all the time is my DS (and used to be my PSP but then I lost my charger 😦 anyone want to donate me one?) and Shin Megami Tensei Strange Journey. If you have a DS and you remotely like RPGs at all, check it out! I’m going to go into a detailed review on this soon. It’s addicting and I want everyone else to know how addicting it is. For now I’ll just describe it like this: Dungeon Crawler, RPG, and Pokemon meets the Devil (in a good way).

That’s all for now! Tomorrow I’ll have my detailed review on Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey for the DS.

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

2 responses to “Ghosts & Stuff

  • Alex 'Hadou' Cridford

    What are your opinions on the PS Vita. Personally, I like the whole ‘power’ aspect of it (QUAD CORE?!) but I feel the touch elements are sort of… meh. The DS did it right, especially with the clamshell design to (somewhat) protect the screens, but I’m not really sure about the touch pads. At least it has two analogue sticks, right?

  • LuckysRevenge

    That’s what I’m excited for is the dual analogue. I’ve been waiting for them to do that forever ago. I love picking up and playing Modern Warfare. A shooter would work fantastic with dual analogue. And with it’s power even greater than a Playstation 2, I can’t wait to play Persona 4 on it. This time unlike the PSP they can put the entire game plus more. So that means all anime cut scenes stay as well as a bunch of additional content. I’m excited for it. But I know it will be an arm and a leg when it comes out so I will wait a while to get it. I have a feeling they’ll price cut it like they did the 3DS, then I’ll purchase one xD

    EDIT: And I agree with you on the touch pad/screen stuff. DS did it good, I don’t think the PS Vita really needs it. But +1 to Sony for adding something extra. Hopefully it won’t be sucky. But then again I’ll mainly play games on it that hopefully won’t completely incorporate the touch pad/screen.

Leave a Reply

