Unfinished

So I’ve realized that I get super excited about things and come up with amazing ideas. Plan a lot out and then never finish it. I don’t know what it is. I get steamrolling and even make a lot of progress in things and then I just fall flat, go blank, and just never finish a project. It’s so hard for me to and I don’t know why. Same goes for video games, books, and other things that I start and want to finish and either just never have time to or get side tracked.

I’m guessing I’m majorly ADD, so that could have something to do with it. It’s hard for me to concentrate. I used to be able to be steady and focus on things and take my time and finish things completely. Now if it’s not pick-up-and-play or being able to finish it in a quick manner I loose interest. Or I get lazy. Something! It’s frustrating sometimes. There are tons of books I’ve read a bit in to and never finished. But I love their concept and had fun with what I was reading. I guess it’s hard for me to dedicate to one thing.

Writer’s block is my worst enemy right now. It’s so bad! I write almost a full page and then scrap it because I have no idea where it’s going! Ah the turmoil lol.

I’ve got some more art and even music coming! For now I haven’t really  heard many reviews on my new album yet. What do ya’ll think of it? Let me know xD

http://sleepingawake.bandcamp.com/album/legend-of-the-black-hoodie

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

4 responses to “Unfinished

  • daynakristine

    Bahahahaha… Happens to me all the time… Darn that attention deficit disorder!

  • Alex 'Hadou' Cridford

    1. Loving the new design. Comments look a bit dodgy though – barely readable in some areas
    2. ADD? Lovely?
    3. I sorta never got around to telling you how much I like your album. I know I’m slightly bias, but I think it’s really good, and a real improvement on your past works, even if it isn’t quite on par with In The Shadows Vol. 2. I feel that’s way more melodic and catchy, but Legend of the Black Hoodie is totally different, from my uneducated-about-electronica point-of-view.
    That said, there are certain songs I absolutely love. Level 02, Spacewolf Purgatory, and all 3 of the Awakenings – really good stuff there. A fusion of ITSV2 & LotBH would be amazing, and I cannot wait to hear more (which I don’t think will take too long, judging my the new music already being uploaded to soundcloud).

    Keep it up!

    • LuckysRevenge

      Thanks Hadou! And I’ll look into the design things on the blog. I’ve been playing around with different Themes I’m still not satisfied with the look. Any and all opinions are great feedback for me! Even if you didn’t like it 😀

      I’m hoping that what I’m currently uploading is a good mixture of my ITSV2 & LotBH, hope you like!

Leave a Reply

