POST NUMBER 100!

My one hundredth post, w00t! Thank you for listening, watching, and reading! So as I ventured into Crackle.com to watch anime I also found that you can watch a very limited but interesting selection of movies on there for free. Commercials in between like Hulu but better than waiting for it to appear on TV and I have no TiVo, so this works out great. I stumbled upon a documentary of H.P. Lovecraft that had in it’s cast Guillermo del Toro. I’m a huge fan of Mr. del Toro and I have also a new found interest in H.P. Lovecraft so I gave the documentary a shot. Great movie! Kept me interested. I’m guessing it’s the topic that kept me watching. Because I’m not one to watch documentaries. Right before I watched this actually, I tried to watch one about Kurt Cobain and well I fell asleep.

This one however was great! It was like experiencing Lord of the Rings bonus features. Getting to know a great author and his background is such a fun adventure to me. From his upbringing, to his writing, and then his later life. Unfortunately Mr. Lovecraft was reaching his prime near the end of his life. It’s a shame how it tends to be so for many writers. I hope it doesn’t happen to me. I would love to have a fan base throughout my middle years as Steven King did. One can dream and one can hope though. This film and Mr. Lovecraft inspired me to think smaller instead of bigger. Some of his best work wasn’t even 100 pages long. He wrote short stories. Maybe that’s where I need to focus my writing towards. Instead of getting overwhelmed by a much larger scope. Concentrate on short stories that have a beginning and end. They could all be related to one another some how but ultimately have a point A and point B and there’s no giant map or 8 book series on one topic.

Check out the H.P. Lovecraft Documentary here: (http://www.crackle.com/c/Lovecraft_Fear_Of_The_Unknown)

So there might be a new section to my blog coming soon of short stories, I’m not sure yet. But if they get some interesting feedback I will take those I write within a months time and turn them into a PDF form for sale. Who knows could be my first self publishing and start of my writing career.

Speaking of inspiration and writing, my Persona series is still tacked in my brain and will come to fruition one day. I keep hearing songs that would go great as an intro title. So I thought I’d share this one with you and see what you thought of this being a Persona intro song!

Now I’m off to enjoy Episode 2 of Blue Exorcist and then jump in to bed to get some sort of sleep and hopefully not have dreams of Elder Ones and crazy creatures 😀

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

Leave a Reply

