Stupid Writer’s Block

Why is it so hard for me to write now? Before when I was younger I could write it seemed forever. I wrote so many short stories and had so many ideas. Now it’s just faded out. It’s sad really. I look back on all my older writings and how I was evolving and now I can’t even write a paragraph.

It seems that the most writing I do is here in this blog. Random forums and such. I feel like I need an awakening of sorts in my writing. Something needs to spark and happen. It started with Persona but even that has died a bit at the moment. I sit and try to continue what I’ve done and nothing comes to mind.

Needing a job and some sort of income I hear from a friend that Ghostwriting could be an option. Basically doing someones homework for them. You get paid to write something for somebody and they credit themselves and pay you a flat fee. Not too bad. But I just have to figure out how and if I can do this. And if it can pay at least 50 + dollars for every article I write.

Man the imagination needs to come back! I need to get something on a roll. I want to make a living doing something I love not something I hate. Any tips of getting over writer’s block? Suggestions and tips welcome please comment!

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

2 responses to “Stupid Writer’s Block

  • Andy Szpuk

    Try writing poetry – very short ones. Experiment with the form. Don’t try to rhyme, but feel the rhythm of the words. Find an online reference to help, or buy a book to teach yourself. Read some poetry – it can inspire.

    • LuckysRevenge

      Thank you! That has been very helpful and I will be sure to try that. I haven’t written any poetry in quite some time. It will be fun to do that once again 🙂

      Thanks as well for reading my blog a bit and commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

