Dreamscape

Ultimately I can swear that music is the most amazing substance in this world to help you escape into other realms of existence. To help you reflect and conquer the inner soul. To help you realize truths and secrets deep within yourself. Music to me is the ultimate drug and continues to amaze me everyday. I was watching TV tonight and passed out. I don’t know why, I wasn’t even tired or sleepy, something just turned a switch and I was out like a light.

Suddenly my mind is filled with all these bright lights. Like I was running through different dimensions almost similar to the visualizations you see on your media player when playing music. They became vivid and started to blend into colors that I could not describe. I felt all my anger and all my stress inside my body start to ripple through my skin like rocks being dropped into a puddle. It pooled at my chest and was pulled out of me in the form of a red glowing ball. I held it and watched all my anger and all my frustration float around inside it as if it was now caged. Contained. Controlled.

The ball turned to a soft orange color and I put it back within my body. And I was calm. For once I was calm. And then I snapped awake. Awake to the weird sounds of credits rolling on the TV. I got up and realized that it was way to hot in the room (we have no air on right now to conserve energy or whatnot [not my choice]) and I was very sweaty. So I get up to take a shower. In the shower I can honestly say, the feeling was indescribable!

It was like taking a shower for the first time. No, maybe not even that, more like shedding skin. Like with every bit of water that rushed over my body I felt as if I was just peeling through layers of my body. It was so unbelievably refreshing that I cannot describe it to you. Like the feeling of a burden or weight being lifted from your body. Like moving on into a new chapter in your life. But this feeling was happening to my body. And my mind… I still feel it now as I write this.

I start up my media player to find a song that would fit my mood and I hit random. The first thing that shuffled matched me perfectly. And it was a song that I hadn’t even listened to yet at all. (I have 220 gigs of music, most of which I just download to have. I’m a collector and I have to have discographies) So to envision for yourself this feeling in music form I have the perfect song for you! Because this matched it completely for me and is still on repeat:

About Mark Lynch

My name is Mark but my friends call me Crimzen (used to be Lucky/LuckysRevenge). I'm 23 years old. A writer with constant writer's block, a computer musician, n00b web designer, and I'm trying to live each day at a time with positive energy all around. I want to make it through school and get a career not a job. I want to get my music out there and make my mark in the world. View all posts by Mark Lynch

Leave a Reply

